How do I delete a timesheet?

James Warrack For Contractors

Notes on deleting a timesheet:

  • A timesheet can only be deleted by the contractor who submitted it. Meaning that the admin and authoriser for that timesheet, cannot.
  • Timesheets can only be deleted when they are in the pending status. Once accepted or rejected, they cannot be deleted.
  • Deleting a timesheet is a one-time event so once it’s done, it cannot be undone. This is why you are asked to give a reason and to then confirm.
  • Once a timesheet is deleted, you are then able to submit a new timesheet for the same date on the same contract.

Deleting a timesheet can be done in one of two ways;

  1. On the Timesheet summary page or;
  2. On the Timesheet detail page.

See the explanations below for each.

Deleting a timesheet from the Timesheet Summary page

How to delete a timesheet from the summary page
  1. Under actions, hit the bin icon.
  2. Give a reason for deletion and confirm.

Deleting a timesheet from the Timesheet Detail page

Image
  1. On the Timesheet summary page, select the timesheet you would like to delete.
  2. At the top of the page, click ‘Delete’.
  3. Give a reason for deletion and confirm.